Faculty of Social Sciences and Humanities

Dr. Muhammad Ramzan

Designation: Dean

Phone: 0092-5811-960014

Email: dr.ramzan@kiu.edu.pk

The faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences includes seven departments: Behavioural Sciences, Business and Administration, Economics, Education, International Relations, Media and Communication, and Modern Languages.

Undergraduate and post-graduate programs offered at the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences are designed to serve the specific needs of the mountain area of Gilgit-Baltistan by preparing ethical and responsible citizens who can professionally integrate society and interact both at a local and global level. Research is carried out for the documentation and preservation of culture, tangible and intangible heritage, sustainable development and entrepreneurship, mental health, identity and rights, ethical journalism, gender and development, sustainable development, and teaching effectiveness.

The Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences also offers programs of capacity building, training, and social audit; and entertains international linkages with the University of Oregon, Ludwig Maximilian University, USAID, British Council, and SEED.

 

Departments

Department of Behavioral Sciences Dr. Sadiq Hussain 05811-960049-168 sadiq.hussain@kiu.edu.pk View Details
Department of Business Management Muhammad Ilyas +925811960031 ilyas@kiu.edu.pk View Details
Department of Economics Saranjam Baig +9258115960011 Ext 199 saranjam.baig@kiu.edu.pk View Details
Department of Educational Development Dr. Muhammad Ramzan 0092-5811-960014 dr.ramzan@kiu.edu.pk View Details
Department of International Relations Munir Hussain Kazmi 05811-960010-13 (ext.227) munir.hussain@kiu.edu.pk View Details
Department of Media and Communication Sultan Ahmed +92 5811 960066 (122) sultan@kiu.edu.pk View Details
Department of Modern Languages Sajid Hussain Turi +92-5811-960041-141 sajid.turi@kiu.edu.pk View Details
android APK